The Use existing account option is for situations where you have had a disaster
and you are restoring your old machine. This allows you to start using BuddyBackup
again on the new machine, and get your files back.
You must make sure, however, that your BuddyBackup account is no longer being used
on the old machine.
If by accident, your BuddyBackup account exists on both machines, you may have problems
such as buddies not being able to backup, or not being able to restore your data.
If you're not sure whether your old account is still being used you can just create a
new account as follows:
Recover all of your files using Guest Mode.
- Click the windows Start button
- Choose All Programs, BuddyBackup, BuddyBackup (guest mode)
- Create a new BuddyBackup account for this new machine by choosing the Create new account option and start using that one instead.